Posted by: marthacoolcat | December 28, 2008

Seattle- hello from the wifi bus

Well after sort of sleeping through what would have been the day in Korea and the night in BC, I got in at 6:45 (BC time) (11:45 in Korea). After cruising through customs in Holland, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, India, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Malaysia, China, Japan, and Korea, I had my longest delay yet, in, of course, America.  Apparently my 2006 student visa to study at Syracuse was not sufficiently voided, so I had wait around for an hour while people fussed about about it.

It’s weird to be in N America.  I did a double take at a person driving a car from the left hand side.  Driving on the other side of the road is not just a british thing.  they did it in Malaysia, Tanzania, India,  not Korea though.

There’s actual snow here, not just a powdering of dust.  My first snow of the year.

Oh – I have to get off the bus and do Canadian Customs now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

